Planning Commission

The Bradford County Planning Commission is a nine-member board, appointed by the Bradford County Commissioners, made up of citizens from differing geographic areas of the county. Their duties are to advise for the coordinated development of the County based on physical, social, economic, and governmental conditions and trends, and to provide for and protect the health, safety and general welfare of residents. One of the main planning tools the Commission utilizes to organize growth and development is the 2003 Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance that is enforced throughout 45 of the 51 municipalities. The County Planning Commission conducts a public meeting once a month, on the third Tuesday, works closely with County Planning staff and sets an agenda for multiple development issues. The Commission monitors development and growth in the county and conducts periodic updates to the 2004 Bradford County Comprehensive Plan.

Meetings Times & Dates

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at the Planning office.

Board Members

Glenn Aikens
Raul Azpiazu
Andrew Bishop
Warren Knapp
Don Murray
Mary Neiley
Robert Storch
Steve Westbrook
Scott Williams